Using the Log feature

By 23. May 2017Teamwork

Collaborative working

Mail Designer 365 is awesome for collaborative working. You can easily work together with your colleagues on one design. You can even leave a comment and review changes.

See document changes 

Collaborative working on a single document can be difficult. With multiple hands on deck, you may need to identify any new changes made. Not only that, you may need to know who made which changes. With Mail Designer 365, you can do this with ease.

Open the Teamwork tab and go to “Changes.” Here you can see all of the changes made to the document as well as who carried out the changes. 

Hover your mouse over an entry. This will allow you to see the exact changes directly in your template.

You can also choose “Disable Logging” to prevent Mail Designer 365 from creating your edit log history. Furthermore, you can choose “Clear Log…” to delete your edit log history.

If you choose “User Preferences,” you can edit your personal information:

Search through the manual

A Quick Tour of Mail Designer 365
Layout Blocks
Background
Image Areas
Graphics and Other Objects
Images
Creative Tools
Working with Text
Working with Links and Buttons
Preview your Design
Optimizing your Template for Mobile
Plain Text
Using Retina Images with your Design
The Inbox View
Teamwork
Preparing your Design for Sending
Setting Up Mail Designer 365 for Sending
Send via Mail Designer 365
Send via Apple Mail
Advanced Design Techniques
Sharing your Designs
HTML Export
Exporting a Design to MailChimp
Exporting a Design to Campaign Monitor
Appendix: Compatibility
Appendix: Keyboard Shortcuts
Tables